* indicates required




PRISONERS of HOPE (3-Book Series)

 Visit me on BookBub!

Description Book 1: Shattered Dream

Singer/songwriter Cassie True enters a rehab program that promises to change her life. And it does…in ways she never expected. Caught in a religious cult’s ever-constricting web, she fights not only for her sanity but for the freedom to form real friendships. She longs to put alcoholism behind her, finish the program and return to her career. But when her friend is forcibly separated from her husband by the cult leader and a young boy is abused at the cult’s elementary school, she can’t stand by and do nothing.


Bucking the system is dangerous and could result in dismissal from the program—and a return to jail. Can Cassie and her coworker, Corban Dahlstrom, “toe the party line” on the surface yet work together behind the scenes to help others escape the cult’s clutches? Will they be able to withstand the fiery backlash that’s sure to come? Does their budding romance have a chance in a world where an iron-fisted leader controls all relationships?


Cassie True dreams of the day she can resume her music career. Only one thing stands in her way—a court-ordered rehab program sponsored by a religious cult determined to steal her soul.

 New Children of the Light Series Available Now! 
Not knowing he has other wives, Kasenia Clarke marries a man who sequesters her in his isolated desert compound with no way to escape alive.

     e-Box-Set for full Kate Neilson "Winds" Series - the Prequel plus Books 1-3


The KATE NEILSON SERIES is now available in one volume – Winds of Hope, Winds of Wyoming, Winds of Freedom and Winds of Change. See below for a description and links to excerpts of of each book.


A beautiful ex-felon who’s had her fill of men.

     A crotchety old ranch hand who loved and lost.

          A busy, lonely rancher facing a difficult summer.


Marketing degree in hand, Kate Neilson leaves a Pennsylvania penitentiary and heads for an internship on a Wyoming guest ranch determined to live a better life, despite others’ attempts to drag her back into the pit.


Cyrus Moore, a longtime ranch hand embittered by the loss of women he once loved, vows to make life difficult for an “over-educated” new employee who resembles Susan, his daughter who left for college and never returned.



Tending the livestock and preparing for his guest ranch’s summer season, which begins soon, occupy a good portion of Mike Duncan’s thoughts and waking hours, yet loneliness plucks his heartstrings like a lost melody.


Winds of Hope is the prequel to the Kate Neilson Series, contemporary romantic suspense novels set on the Whispering Pines, a picturesque guest ranch. If you like engaging characters, vivid locations and high-octane action, you’ll love Winds of Hope and the other Kate Neilson stories that follow—Winds of Wyoming, Winds of Freedom and Winds of Change.

Kate Neilson Duncan discovers new purpose for her life when she and her mother-in-law, Laura Duncan, open a home on their Wyoming guest ranch for young trafficking victims. But her husband, Mike Duncan, insists the endless hours Kate spends at the children’s home threaten their marriage. Following an argument with Mike, Kate treats three of the kids to an outing—where the unimaginable happens. If Kate and the children survive, can she and Mike recover what they’ve lost?  Discussion questions
Read Becky's interview with Serious Reading
Winds of Change

Watch the Trailer

Fresh out of a Pennsylvania penitentiary armed with a marketing degree, Kate Neilson heads to Wyoming anticipating an anonymous new beginning as a guest-ranch employee. A typical twenty-five-year-old woman might be looking to lasso a cowboy, but her only desire is to get on with life on the outside—despite her growing interest in the ranch owner. When she discovers a violent ex-lover followed her west, she fears the past she hoped to hide will trail as close as a shadow and imprison her once again.

Discussion questions


Winter storms blast across the Whispering Pines Guest Ranch, and a cold wind blows through Kate Neilson’s soul. Despite her pain, Kate’s well-being takes a backseat to the needs of loved ones: her best friend, who’s been ensnared by evil; her failing great-aunt, whose dementia care keeps Kate guessing; and Laura and Mike Duncan, whose ranch and livelihood are threatened by a land-grabbing neighbor.

Discussion questions


© 2022 Rebecca Carey Lyles, All Rights Reserved